Eu Posso Apenas Prometer

I can promise

To be sincere:

But sweet Lord,

It is You alone

Who have to make me sincere.

I can promise,

To be good:

But beloved Lord,

Who can and will

Make me eternally and supremelygood.

*

Eu posso prometer

Ser sincero;

Mas meu doce Senhor,

É somente Você

Que pode me fazer sincero.

Eu posso prometer

Ser bom;

Mas meu Amado Supremo

É somente você

Que pode e irá

Fazer-me eternamente e supremamente bom.

.– Sri Chinmoy

.

tradução
http://www.srichinmoylibrary.com/poetry/
Published in: on 04/08/2012 at 12:30  Deixe um comentário  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://poesiadivina.wordpress.com/2012/08/04/eu-posso-apenas-prometer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Deixe uma resposta

